NaNoWriMo 2009

nano_09_blk_participant_120x90.png

I am excited to announce that I will be participating for the second time in NaNoWriMo.

For those of you who do not know, the goal of the National Novel Writing Month is to write 50,000 words starting November 1st and finishing up by midnight on November 30th. Not just any random words, the words that you would like to be part of your novel.

I participated last year but my intent was to find out if I had what it took to write 50,000 words at all. I used the opportunity to journal rather than to start a novel. I was slightly disappointed that I fell short of the goal but this year I have a better understanding of what is necessary to complete this process. This year I plan on being successful.

1 Comment

Filed under Lists of Bests, Writing

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2009

  1. mikphire

    hmmm… you’re making me curious- maybe I’ll try it this year too. But good luck chic! I’ll be bugging you 🙂

Leave a Reply

