100 Things That Make Me Happy (Besides Money)

I came across a writing challenge that asked me to identify 100 Things That Make Me Happy (Besides Money) and they are in no particular order…

  1. Donnie Wahlberg
  2. Mark Wahlberg
  3. Air conditioning
  4. My friends
  5. My family
  6. Photography
  7. Ice cream
  8. Listening to music
  9. Traveling
  10. Trying new things
  11. Stand-up comedy
  12. Apple Computers
  13. Drawing
  14. Coloring
  15. My dog, Calli
  16. Willie
  17. New books
  18. Fall leaves
  19. Fresh fallen snow
  20. Kim – for inspiring me and pushing me to do what is best for me
  21. Finishing crossword puzzles
  22. Swinging on a swing set
  23. People watching
  24. People laughing at my jokes
  25. Donnie’s reaction to the Celtics
  26. Being in the moment
  27. My mom’s PB&J sandwiches
  28. My dad’s “dippy” eggs
  29. CSI:Las Vegas
  30. CSI:Miami
  31. Inspiration
  32. Being proud of something I accomplished
  33. Seeing babies smile
  34. Watching kids play
  35. Shakira
  36. Dancing
  37. Hearing my dad sing or laugh
  38. Making my mom proud
  39. Meaning something to my sister
  40. Hearing my favorite song on the radio
  41. Hugs
  42. Working out
  43. Writing
  44. Fart scenes in movies
  45. Watching my favorite movie over and over again
  46. Stupid jokes
  47. Chewy chocolate chip cookies
  48. Jean day
  49. French Vanilla Iced Coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts
  50. Puppies
  51. New Kids on the Block
  52. Dressing up for Halloween
  53. Roller coasters
  54. Laughing
  55. Thunderstorms
  56. Going on cruises
  57. Taking naps
  58. Blowing bubbles
  59. Making lists
  60. Grandpa Sullivan
  61. Fireman
  62. Magnolia trees
  63. My new car
  64. The Empire State Building
  65. Fireworks
  66. Going to the beach for the day
  67. Funny commercials
  68. Chocolate
  69. Proving someone wrong
  70. Popcorn
  71. Going to eat at restaurants
  72. Getting checks in the mail
  73. Roses
  74. Success
  75. Feeling like I belong
  76. Being independent
  77. Spell check
  78. Going to museums
  79. Sleeping in
  80. Trying something outside my comfort zone
  81. Playing on MySpace and Facebook
  82. Shopping for art supplies
  83. Scrapbooking
  84. Checking something off my list
  85. Confidence
  86. Winning
  87. My new camera
  88. Making it work
  89. Seeing someone I have not seen in a long time
  90. Shoe shopping
  91. Sidewalk cafe’s
  92. Playing pranks on my mom
  93. Memories
  94. New York City
  95. Learning to do something I thought was completely impossible
  96. Command Z – the “undo” button
  97. Watching football with my dad
  98. Singing in the car
  99. 2nd Chances
  100. Finally understanding it is okay to be wrong – sometimes
2 Comments

Filed under Lists of Bests, Writing

2 responses to “100 Things That Make Me Happy (Besides Money)

  1. Kim

    oh yay! I made the list! 🙂

  2. I am currently reading it on my Blackberry and will scan it once I get home. I love your site and marketing strategy.

Leave a Reply

